June 22, 2024

By Ogunbowale Oluwakemi Morufat

The four top teams at the end of the first round of matches in the 2022 NWFL Nationwide League in Benin City, have qualified for the final round of the league.

The four teams that will place for theI promotion tickets:  include Lakeside FC of Lagos (9points), Delta Babes (5points), Imo Strikers (9 points) and  Prince Kazeem Eletu (9 points).

Among the four final round teams, only Delta Babes did not win their game. It ended in a 1-1 draw against Papa Soccer Academy of Lagos.

The other three won their games as Lakeside FC pummeled Celestial Queens 6-0, Imo Strikers broke the hearts of Ubakala Queens of Abia 1-0, and P. Kazeem Eletu beat hardfighting Fortress Ladies of Benin 1-0.

The revelation players’ of the first round are Peace Effiong of Lakeside FC, who scored a total five goals, and Daniella Fagbenro of FC Niger Amazon, who scored two goals in two minutes against Fortress Ladies.

The final round of the NWFL Nationwide League will be played on Wednesday, April 27, between Group A1 winner, Lakeside Queens and A2 winner, Delta Babes, and Winner B1 Imo Strikers vs Prince Kazeem Eletu of Lagos, at the School of Health Technology, Benin City.